Who's who

Sue Ramsay - Head Teacher

Daniel Webster - Deputy Head Teacher

Claire Reed - Assistant Head Teacher (Inclusion)



Jess Vintin - Reception Caterpillar Class Teacher (Wednesday, Thursday, Friday)

Rem Dijkers - Reception Caterpillar Class Teacher (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday) 

Rhiannon Wilkinson - Reception Ladybird Class Teacher

Kate Evans - Teacher (maternity leave)

Becky Cameron – Reception Caterpillar LSA

Charlotte Taylor – Reception Ladybird LSA


Key Stage 1

Sarah Foley - Year 1 Gruffalo Class

Becky Hall - Year 1 Elmer Class

Amy Weightman – Year 1 Elmer LSA

Sonia Hardie – Year 1 Gruffalo LSA

Rizwana Khan - Year 2 Enormous Crocodiles Class Teacher

Sophie Herniman – Year 2 Enormous Crocodile LSA

Carol White - Year 2 BFG class Teacher 

Stella Gyde - Year 2 BFG LSA 


Key Stage 2

Anastasia Garcia - Year 3 Woodpecker Class Teacher

Lara Tibbott - Year 3 Kingfisher Class Teacher

Vicki Lewis – Year 3  LSA

Kate Jenkins (Y3&4 Phase Leader)  and Maria Skinner – Year 4 Swift Class Teachers 

Steph Way- Year 4 Swallow Class Teacher

Gen Ellison-Smith – Year 4 LSA

Sofia Irfan – Year 5 Owl Class Teacher

Lily Wright - Year 5 Dove Class Teacher

Katherine Steir - Year 5 LSA

Joe Cook – Year 6 Eagle Teacher

Dan Schoner - Year 6 Kestrel Teacher

Lisa Starr - Year 6 LSA

Daniel Webster - Year 5&6 Phase leader



Nurture Team

Sophie Smith – Nurture team LSA

Laura Cann – Nurture team LSA 

Lily Cook - Nurture team LSA

Charlotte Drake - Nurture team LSA

Veronika Simon - Nurture Team LSA


Other Staff

Amanda Griffiths - Reception and Key Stage 1 cover Teacher

Mawusi Sokoni - KS2 cover Teacher

Kirsty Judge - Reading Recovery Teacher

Victoria Johnson - 'The Hub' Learning Resource Base LSA


Community Staff

Ruth Cochrane - Community Development Co-ordinator

Samira Karoui - Family Mentor (FSM)

Khalif Noor - Somali Achievement Manager


SEN Staff

Kati Ferguson - Speech and Language

Laura Cann - 1:1 support

Ylva Allerbrand - 1:1 support

Juliet Gilchrist - 1:1 support


Lunchtime Staff

Fatoumata Koyo-Ba - Lunchtime leader

Khadra Aden

Lulay Ahmed

Fatia Aidid (maternity leave)

Ifrah Ayanleh

Maria Jose Carvallo (maternity leave)

Rahmo Dukow

Joy Ferguson

Stella Gyde

Sam Hay

Deeqo Hussein

Lesley Iles

Basra Jama

Tracey Maclean

Habiba Mohamed

Shukri Mohamed (maternity leave)



Administration Staff

Sarah Carter - School Administrator

Kat Holley - School Administrator

Joanne Goodhind - Senior Administrator

Kellie Showering - Finance Assistant

Vivienne Bignell - Finance Assistant



Site Staff

Jerry Pallister - Premises Manager

Trevor Montague – Caretaker

Roy Cashley – Assistant Caretaker


Support Staff

School Cook (employed by Eden Foodservice)

Ifrah Ayanleh - Cleaner

Salwa Mohamoud - Cleaner


More for Kids Club Staff

Sam Hay - Club leader

Stella Gyde - Club deputy

Latest Tweets

Contact us

0117 9039936
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Hannah More Primary School, New Kingsley Road, St Philips, Bristol, BS2 0LT



ecar logo
OFSTED good logo2 white
Quality Mark Logo
Go To Top